Accident pays off!

As many of you know, I’m somewhat negligent about keeping my #blog current.  Yesterday I was working with a #friend and she set up my computer so that all of the different #social media sites were interlinked.  Now it so easy to send one message instead of having to type out multiple ones.  While she was setting this up, we sent out a “Hello Everyone” message, and I couldn’t believe how many responses I got.  Actually, it was a great way to start my day today.  I heard from people I hadn’t heard from in many years.  Maybe the theory is “keep it short & sweet!”  Anyway, thanks to everyone I heard from.  Back to my story:  This person is a college student and she was so happy to spend time doing this for me!  Aren’t I lucky?  Take advantage of the younger generation who knows everything about social media, #texting, #hash tags and much more and I’ll bet they are willing to help you, too.  Good luck and let me know if you are as lucky as I was.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. brenda
    Sep 06, 2013 @ 19:02:38

    truly good advice. we have a 14 yo that is always willing to give us help. she is unafraid to just try something when it seems confusing and if it turns out not to be the right answer we go for something different. This seems to be a lot of the answer to success with all this media -unafraid and just give it a try.

    Reply

  2. sher2601
    Sep 06, 2013 @ 19:42:15

    You are lucky. I wish all of this technology came as easy to me. I love it but don’t have the patience to keep trying things if it doesn’t work the first time! ha

    Reply

  3. brenda
    Sep 07, 2013 @ 23:33:36

    watched the Sat show and really liked all the segments. Thank you

    Reply

  4. KD M
    Sep 27, 2013 @ 10:48:47

    *smiles* The friend enjoys playing with technology too much 😉

    Reply

  5. Sheryl Borden
    Sep 30, 2013 @ 16:13:42

    I like your sense of humor!

    Reply

  6. revkathynelson
    Oct 15, 2013 @ 05:50:41

    I love your show and can’t wait to see what new recipes Connie come up with. I’m making all my Christmas gifts for my friends this year to have an old fashion Christmas, I’ve gotten a lot of my ideas from your show.

    Reply

Leave a comment