35th Anniversary Series to begin in September!

It’s hard to believe, but “Creative Living with Sheryl Borden” will begin its 35th anniversary series in September!

In fact, we just added a new poster/picture in our hall at the station. The one on the far left is for 25 years, the one on the far right is for 30, and the new one in the center is for 35 years. I thought you might like to see them.

The cover of our new booklet features a vertical version of the same design. I already have the segments chosen for each show, and a postcard (with the same design) has gone to all of the program managers at the other PBS stations throughout the country. The series begins September 7th and will run for 26 weeks. I hope your PBS station carries “Creative Living,” but if they don’t, you can ask them to do so — it’s a FREE offer to all stations!

Do you know anyone whom I could contact to be a guest on the next series? Just send me their name, e-mail, website (if they have one) or phone number and a brief description of what they do. I’m currently scheduling guests for October and November.

Besides celebrating our up-coming Anniversary series of “Creative Living,” and celebrating the 4th of July, I also get to celebrate my birthday on July 2nd – and what better way than with my two grandkids – Dillon (age 9) on the left and Kelsey (age 4) on the right. The beautiful yellow roses are from my oldest son who lives in Miami.

That’s about it for now. I’ll try to do a better job posting in the future. I just get busy with other things, and forget about having a blog.

Enjoy the rest of your summer. Stay cool.

Sheryl

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. diana
    Oct 15, 2012 @ 16:07:31

    I am a newbie quilter and am finding the quilting rulers very intimidating. Please have someone on who can explain how they are used

    Reply

    • sher2601
      Oct 15, 2012 @ 17:40:20

      Thanks for the suggestion. I’ve taped lots of segments with quilters, but it’s usually more on technique than tools. I’ll try to keep that in mind. Thanks for watching the show.

      Reply

  2. Brigette
    Jul 22, 2013 @ 10:15:58

    I’m more than happy to find this site. I need to to thank you for ones time due to this fantastic read!! I definitely appreciated every little bit of it and i also have you saved as a favorite to see new information in your blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

